Meetings

The Society’s meetings take place at Hatfield Social Club. The club is opposite Hatfield Station car park and comes with off-street parking, good physical access and a meeting room in first-class condition, with wooden tables, decent chairs, inbuilt projector & screen and different types of refreshment.


Hatfield Social Club, 76 Great North Rd, Hatfield AL9 5ER

Entrance to meetings is £1 for members, £2 for non-members.

2023 Meetings

  • Monday, 13 March 2023 (2-4 p.m.):
    “The decline of the many inns of St Albans (with some Hatfield inns as well)” – a talk by Jon Mein
  • Monday, 12 June 2023 (7-9 p.m.):
    AGM followed by a talk – t.b.d.
  • Monday, 10 July 2023 (2-4 p.m.): Summer social meeting
  • Monday, 11 September 2023 (7-9 p.m.):
    Talk – t.b.d.
  • Monday, 11 December 2023 (2-4 p.m.): Christmas social meeting

2022 Meetings

  • Monday, 14 March 2022 (2-4 p.m.):
    “Wicked Women of Hertfordshire” – a talk by Elizabeth Eastwood
  • Monday, 13 June 2022 (7-9 p.m.):
    AGM followed by:
    “Cycling Around Hertfordshire with Pevsner” – a talk by Karen Richardson
  • Monday, 11 July 2022 (2-4 p.m.): Summer social meeting
  • Monday, 12 September 2022 (7-9 p.m.):
    “110 years of Aviation Heritage in Hertfordshire” – a talk by Guy Thomas
  • Monday, 12 December 2022 (2-4 p.m.): Christmas social meeting